FRIENDSHIP

Although you are a friend of mine and letters we exchange,

I wouldn’t know you on the street, and doesn’t that seem strange?

You hold a place within my life, unusual and unique;

We share ideals and special dreams, and still, we do not speak.

I picture what I think you are, perhaps you picture me.

An intriguing game for both of us for someone we can’t see.

So for this friendship we possess, we owe this mail a debt, Perhaps the charm lies in the fact that we have never met.

Leave a Reply

