GOD THE GREATEST AUTHOR

The Bible is one of the greatest blessings bestowed by God on the children of men. It has God for its author, salvation for its end, and the truth without any mixture for its matter.

 

Study the Bible to be wise; believe it to be safe; practice it to be holy.

Do not have your concert first, and then tune your instrument afterwards. Begin the day with the Word of God and prayer, and get first of all into harmony with Him.

Most books fill a place in your library. This one [the Bible] fills a place in your life.

What makes the difference is not how many times you have been through the Bible, but how many times and how thoroughly the Bible has been through you.

The Bible grows more beautiful, as we grow in our understanding of it.

 

One thought on “GOD THE GREATEST AUTHOR”

  1. “The Bible grows more beautiful, as we grow in our understanding of it.”

    I received my first Bible when I was a fourth-grader. My childhood church would present every fourth-grader with a new Bible when they left third grade. It was a treasure to receive that little black Bible with my name inscribed on the front cover, and I still have it. As the years wore on, I marked favorite verses. It was the King James version, something I had trouble understanding at the time.

    I now use a different version (an Amplified study Bible) but refer to that old black King James every now and then. I’ve grown to love its flow of language. Above all, I love it as a handbook for living.

Leave a Reply

