Bleeding Heart

This bleeding heart has bled to death
Once full of life
now nothing is left


This bleeding heart once burned with desire

Disappointment and pain extinguished the fire


This bleeding heart had so many dreams

Dreams that were so real or at least they seemed


Dreams of you had me aglow

Some dreams of you
yes they hurt me so


Dreams of you made me turn quite roughly

Until I woke up
and smelled the coffee


One night
one dream made me realize
My heart and soul you shall never victimize


As I look you in the eyes with a vengeful frown

Recalling the dream that taught me never to let my guard down


This bleeding heart can bleed no more

You see
for you have locked its door and thrown away the key

Leave a Reply

