A poem wrote for you

I think of no one else
for there is only you
your smile quickly melts me
what am i to do

i worry and i fret
when you are not near
the thought of you hurt
is my greatest fear

i send you kisses at night
where ever you may be
i ask my guardian angel
to protect you, instead of me

i can not pretend
or lie anymore
no longer can my feelings hide
closed behind a door

in my eyes you’re perfect
there’s no wrong that you can do
for i finally realize
that I’m in love with you

 

2 thoughts on “A poem wrote for you”

  1. wow, I read this and it reminded me of someone really close to me that I felt like this about… you have a blessed talent… thank you for writing this keep it up…cafachell

Leave a Reply

