Quick and Easy Pancakes. (Basic)

1 large egg
4 teaspoons sugar
1 1/3 cups milk
1 cup flour
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
1 1/2 tablespoons vegetable oil or melted butter

1. In a bowl, whisk together egg, sugar and half of milk (2/3 cup).
2. Add the flour and mix throughly.
3. Then add remaining milk (2/3 cup) and baking powder.
It should be the consistency as thick cream.
4. Add 1-1/2 tsp oil and mix well. beat until smooth.
5. Pour about a soup spoon sized amount onto a pre-heated lightly greased frying pan or griddle. Flip with a spatula when the top is all bubbly (should be a lovely golden colour), and cook the other side (~45 seconds/side depending on stovetop).
6. Remove from pan.

Suggestion – spread butter on hot pancake then pour some honey and sqeeze orange juice.

You can also add some fruits on it.

Published by beauty80

LOVE TRAVELLING, PASSION FOR FOOD, ADMIRE NATURE, READING A MUST, I WRITE SHORT POEMS ON LOVE & FRIENDSHIP, MOTIVATION, QUOTATION, LIKE MUSIC BUT MOST OF ALL SPEND MY TIME ON SPIRITUAL BOOKS. Blogging, my pass time. I am who I am, no one else.. I come, I see, I post, I go. A simple person, living a simple life.

Leave a comment